Procrastination Station

   Sometimes bad things happen. Such as having an existential crisis, and not being able to solve it. Or close friends drifting apart. Or me procrastinating. But I’m happy to report that (in the last case, at least) the truth that good things can come out of bad things still holds weight. 

   Wait, what’s that? 

   You want proof? 

   Oh ok. 

   Bam! 

“On a dull afternoon”, via

   Isn’t this just perfect? I think I might have half-shrieked when I first came across it. It’s a brilliant rendition of the 21B Baker St interior as seen on BBC Sherlock. You should click on the link if you want to appreciate the awesomeness in its detailed entirety. It looks so painstakingly detailed, I can’t imagine the hours it must have taken to complete it. All I know is that it’s beautiful and that I’ve been sobbing at the screen wishing I could draw just as well.
  

   Ah, yes Beatrice and Benedick. The ultimate couple to rule them all. They are my absolute favorite from the romantic couples of the past, the romantic couples of the present, and the romantic couples yet to come. They are so incredibly witty, and the only downside to Much Ado About Nothing is that they didn’t get more ‘screen’ time. Or page time. I could watch them banter all day. 

   Until I saw this picture, I had no idea she was playing Miss Havisham! But I checked IMDB and apparently it’s true. IMDB never lies. And Ralph Fiennes is playing Magwitch! And Robbie Coltrane (aka Hagrid – sorry, Potter fangirl busting through) is playing Jaggers, who happens to be my favorite character in the entire novel. Although I was weirdly attracted to him so it makes it even weirder that ‘Hagrid’ will be playing him. So maybe it’s not such a good thing after all. Ahem.


   My favorite variation on this meme so far. Look at Aunt Petunia’s expression – I couldn’t stop chuckling for ages.

   And this picture is just for old times sake. I’ve been flicking through the Harry Potter books and feeling the undeniable pangs of nostalgic longing. I will always love these books and I don’t think I will ever stop loving them. Also, these two people were perfectly cast as Dumbledore and McGonagall and I’m loving the atmosphere of this photo. I just want to walk through that picture and into that castle. And possibly give Dumbledore a big bear hug. Maybe that’s why McGonagall’s got that withering expression on.


via

   This picture has befuddled my brain. All I can do now is point and grunt. Why is that you always see pictures of places like this but never the actual places themselves? It’s sadistic, that’s what it is. Just look at those couches, and those beautiful brown shelves, and correct me if I’m wrong but there are even shelves over the cabinet thing. Books everywhere! And the whole room looks like chocolate. No wonder I’m an unintelligible mess. 

   Sincerely,
     Lady Disdain
p.s. the two Harry Potter pictures were 29knutstoasickle.tumblr.com

3 thoughts on “Procrastination Station

  1. I like Bonham Carter, and I've yet to read that book. I'd like to read it before watching the film adaptation.
    I'm a Potterhead too 🙂 and that room does remind me of chocolate, very nice!

    Like

  2. Bonham-Carter as Miss Havisham is PERFECTION! I actually did not even know there was a Great Expectations adaptation in the works, but oh man. I AM EXCITE.

    And I adore that shot of Dumbledore and McGonagall. Hit me right in the nostalgia, that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

